Omar Apollo releases new FRIENDS EP


Today, Omar Apollo releases his Friends EP, listen to it HERE.

Friends showcases the seamless versatility he carved out on previously-released singles ‘Friends‘,’Ashamed‘ and ‘Trouble‘, culminating in a vibrant and thoughtful body of work. On the project, the first-generation Mexican-American singer fluidly channels elements of jazz, R&B, funk, alternative, soul and pop music through his own lens, cementing his stance as one of 2019’s breakout stars. After introducing himself in 2018 with his critically-acclaimed debut EP Stereo, Omar has continued to ascend as an undeniable talent to watch. Pitchfork recently featuring him as a Rising artist and Youtube announcing him as part of this year’s Foundry international artist development program, with past alumni including CucoROSALÍAGunnaChloe X Halle, and Dua Lipa.

Omar will also be embarking on a run of European tour dates that will follow his US tour and arrive ahead of a performance at Lollapalooza this Summer. Despite having to cancel a few shows due to illness, the US tour kicked off with a stellar performance at SXSW’s FADER Fort, where Omar fought through the flu to emerge as one of the most talked-about artists at the festival. On this run, he will play 32 dates across the continent before concluding in Philadelphia on June 1, with support from ROLE MODEL and Ambar Lucid on select dates.

Hear ‘Friends‘ now, see full tour dates here and stay tuned for more from Omar Apollo coming soon.


Out now, buy/stream it here.

1. Ashamed
2. Kickback
3. Friends
4. There For Me Interlude
5. Hearing Your Voice
6. So Good
7. Trouble

Stay connected with Omar Apollo.
Website | Facebook | Instagram | Twitter



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *