Omar Apollo shares new single ‘Friends’


Today, Omar Apollo is sharing a new single ‘Friends’, listen to it here.

The track follows his previously-released tracks ‘Ashamed‘ and ‘Trouble‘ as the latest offering of new music from Omar in what is sure to be a breakout 2019 for the first-generation Mexican-American singer. The new track finds Omar showing another side of himself, slowing the tempo to a sweet standstill as he sings tenderly of the restlessness of being young and the disconnect between him and the one he loves.

Along with the single, Omar is announcing his new EP, Friends, will arrive on April 10. The highly-anticipated new project exudes the diverse array of influences that sets Omar apart, as he fluidly channels elements of jazz, R&B, funk, alternative, soul and pop music through his own lens. After introducing himself in 2018 with his critically-acclaimed debut EP Stereo, Omar has continued to ascend as an undeniable talent to watch, with Pitchfork recently featuring him as a Rising artist.

Omar will also be embarking on a run of European tour dates that will follow his US tour and arrive ahead of a performance at Lollapalooza this Summer. Despite having to cancel a few shows due to illness, the US tour kicked off with a stellar performance at SXSW’s FADER Fort, where Omar fought through the flu to emerge as one of the most talked-about artists at the festival. On this run, he will play 32 dates across the continent before concluding in Philadelphia on June 1, with support from ROLE MODEL and Ambar Lucid on select dates.

Hear ‘Friends‘ now, see full tour dates here and stay tuned for more from Omar Apollo coming soon.


Out this April 10, 2019
Pre-save it here.

1. Ashamed
2. Kickback
3. Friends
4. There For Me Interlude
5. Hearing Your Voice
6. So Good
7. Trouble

Stay connected with Omar Apollo.
Website | Facebook | Instagram | Twitter



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *