Jimmy Eat World announce their 10th studio album, Surviving.

Jimmy Eat World announce the details of their 10th studio album, ‘Surviving’ .

Jimmy Eat World announce the details of their 10th studio album, Survivingto be released on October 18 via RCA Records. 
Surviving is the band’s most personal, ambitious album to date and front man Jim Adkins once again proves himself as one of the most prolific songwriters in rock & roll.

As Adkins himself puts it, Surviving explores some of the different kinds of weights my ego tells me I have to carry, what I see people around me choosing to carry and what I have found to be the truth when I choose to let go”.


All The Way (Stay) extolls the virtues of letting people discover the real you while exposing your vulnerabilities. As a heady rush of guitars give way to an irresistible middle-eight, Rachel Haden’s backing vocals and a saxophone solo lifted from the soundtrack of the-greatest-80’s-movie-John Hughes-never-made, All The Way (Stay) showcases the restless creative energy of a band at the peak of their powers.




The band also released a newly recorded version of Love Never. Originally released last year as a limited edition vinyl-only single, Love Never pits the realities against the expectations of love, a classic slice of Jimmy Eat World wrapped up in a three minute rush of towering guitars and crashing drums.

Click here to listen to the newly recorded version of Love Never.

The 10-track album, which was produced by the band and Integrity Blues producer Justin Meldal-Johnsen, is available for pre-order now.


An exclusive white coloured vinyl will also be available through JB Hi-Fi in Australia. 

Surviving is a timely reminder of just why Jimmy Eat World are still selling out venues, headlining festivals and scoring top 10 albums as new generations of fans adopt their songs as the soundtrack to their lives.

Jimmy Eat World are Jim Adkins, Rick Burch, Tom Linton and Zach Lind.



Surviving Track Listing:

1.    Surviving
2.    Criminal Energy
3.    Delivery
4.    555
5.    One Mil
6.    All The Way (Stay)
7.    Diamond
8.    Love Never
9.    Recommit
10.  Congratulations