Ice Nine Kills Drop Music Video For New Child’s Play Inspired Single ‘Assault & Batteries’ & Reveal Track Listing For Deadly New Album

Ice Nine Kills

Drop Music Video

For New Child’s Play Inspired Single

Assault & Batteries

& Reveal Track Listing For Deadly New Album

Slasher core outfit, Ice Nine Kills have continued the roll out of their highly anticipated new album The Silver Scream 2: Welcome To Horror wood (out October 15 via Fearless Records) today with the release of brand new track and official music video for Assault & Batteries. The new track is inspired by the Child’s Play movie franchise that spawned the iconic, psychotic killer Nice Guy doll, Chucky.








Ice Nine Kills frontman and driving creative force, Spencer Charnas shares

“It was only one month ago that we painted the walls of Wall Street red with the release of ”Hip To Be Scared.” Now, we proudly present, “Assault & Batteries, a brutal ode to an iconic two-foot tall demonic doll.”


The band also released their latest Nightmare On The Ninth merch capsule in conjunction with the new track/video. All items are available for a limited time here.

Assault & Batteries follows the release of Hip To Be Scared, the first single from The Silver Scream 2: Welcome To Horrorwood, that paid homage to the Bret Easton Ellis classic, ‘American Psycho‘. The track has already clocked up 2.6 million streams with 1 million YouTube views.

A sequel of franchise proportions to the No. 1 Billboard Hard Rock Album The Silver ScreamThe Silver Scream 2: Welcome to Horrorwood doubles down in pursuit of the anthemic band’s cinematic muse.

Decadent, devious, and fiercely insane, with sardonic wit to spare, Ice Nine Kills celebrate pop culture’s darkest edges, mining a cinephile library’s worth of b-movie schlock and iconic horror on Welcome to Horrorwood:The Silver Scream 2 and it’s prequel, The Silver Scream. Physical pre-orders of the album are available now here.




01. Opening Night…
02. Welcome To Horrorwood
03. A Rash Decision
04. Assault & Batteries
05. The Shower Scene
06. Funeral Derangements
07. Rainy Day
08. Hip To Be Scared (feat. Jacoby Shaddix)
09. Take Your Pick (feat. Corpsegrinder)
10. The Box (feat. Brandon Saller of Atreyue & Ryan Kirby of Fit For A King)
11. F.L.Y. (feat. Buddy Nielsen of Senses Fail)
12. Wurst Vacation
13. Ex-Mørtis
14. Farewell II Flesh


Helpless teens, unhelpful authorities, supernatural forces, masked killers, and “final girls” abound in the shocking, blood-soaked songs of The Silver ScreamEach piece focused on a different horror classic, including The American Nightmare (Nightmare on Elm Street), Thank God It’s Friday (Friday the 13th), Stabbing in the Dark (Halloween), and It Is The End(It). For 2020’s Undead & Unplugged: Live from the Overlook Hotel EP, the band recorded in the location used in Stanley Kubrick’s The Shining, the inspiration behind Enjoy Your Slay, featuring Kubrick’s grandson, Sam.



The Silver Scream 2: Welcome to Horrorwood saw guitarists Ricky Armellino and Dan Sugarman, bassist Joe Occhiuti, drummer Patrick Galante, and Charnas return to producer and collaborator Drew Fulk (As I Lay Dying, A Day To Remember), who produced and mixed The Silver Scream, which spawned Top 10 Mainstream Rock single A Grave Mistake and Top 20 hit Savages.



The band’s synergy of music and lifestyle draws favorable comparisons to Slipknot and Rob Zombie and saw them become recent recipients of the prestigious Clio Award for Music Marketing for their Merry Axe-mas mobile game. Visionary trailblazers and multimedia raconteurs, INK built a thrilling world for a growing legion of devoted true believers, with theatrical shows, high-concept videos, and inventive band-to-fan communion. With 1.1 million monthly listeners on Spotify402 million career streams, a combined social media reach of over 950k, over 70 million views on YouTube, the band are firmly cemented as one of modern metal’s most vicious forces.


Ice Nine Kills Are:

Spencer Charnas – Vocals

Ricky Armellino – Guitar

Dan Sugarman – Guitar

Joe Occhiuti – Bass

Patrick Galante – Drums