SLUM SOCIABLE ANNOUNCE 11-DATE TOUR FOR AUGUST & SEPTEMBER

SLUM SOCIABLE

ANNOUNCE 11-DATE TOUR
FOR AUGUST & SEPTEMBER
L.I.F. EP OUT FRIDAY 2 AUGUST


Liberation Records are elated to confirm a national tour for Melbourne’s much lovedSlum Sociable in support of their forthcoming EP L.I.F., due for release on Friday 2 August. The 11-date tour will see the band making it to all Australian states and a host of regional shows across August and September.

‘A glistening, billowing, euphoric offering’ (CLASH), brand new single ‘Life Is Free’ has won rapturous applause from fans and scored huge streaming support across playlists in Australia, Germany and France. The track was also included in Billie Eilish’s curation of Australian Spotify playlist Front Left.

Fresh from huge summer performances including St Kilda Festival, Australian Open Sessions and their memorable Melbourne X-Mas show, the band are locked and loaded to perform their most exciting shows yet in support of the EP.

Lead single and summer radio hit ‘Afterthought’, fan favourite ‘Déjà Vu’, and the hypnotic groove and festival-ready chorus of ‘Life Is Free’ will all make for live highlights at their upcoming shows.

The second half of 2019 is vastly improved with tickets to Slum Sociable’s national headline tour going on sale at 9am on Wednesday 3 July and the L.I.F. EP dropping on Friday 2 August. Secure your tickets ASAP.

 

LISTEN: ‘Life Is Free’ by Slum Sociable

 


SLUM SOCIABLE
L.I.F. EP TOUR
AUSTRALIA
AUGUST & SEPTEMBER 2019

Presented by Niche Productions
Click here for more tour info

GENERAL PUBLIC ON SALE
Begins: Wednesday 3 July (9am local time)

 

Sat 31 Aug | The Barwon Club Hotel | Geelong, VIC

Thu 5 Sep | The Cambridge Hotel | Newcastle, NSW

Fri 6 Sep | The Lansdowne | Sydney, NSW

Sat 7 Sep | UC Hub | Canberra ACT

Sun 8 Sep | North Wollongong Hotel | Wollongong, NSW

Fri 13 Sep | Wooly Mammoth | Brisbane, QLD

Sat 14 Sep | Republic Bar | Hobart, TAS

Thu 19 Sep | Freo.Social | Perth, WA

Fri 20 Sep | Fat Controller | Adelaide, SA

Sat 21 Sep | The Espy | Melbourne, VIC

 

 


L.I.F. EP
Slum Sociable
Out Fri 2 August through Liberation Records
Pre-order available hereL.I.F. tracklist: 
  1. 65-45
  2. Life Is Free
  3. Déjà Vu
  4. Afterthought
  5. If I Were Called Back

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


SLUM SOCIABLE

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.