merci, mercy creates disarming pop anthems that are instilled with a profound sophistication and spellbinding insight of youthful disarray. Today, fresh from her debut live-streamed performance via ISOL-AID over the weekend, the 19-year-old shares the clever video for her current single ‘Fall Apart’, along with some further exciting news for fans – the announcement of her debut EP and her first ever live show at Sydney’s Oxford Art Factory next month.


Due for release on October 16 via Liberation Records, no thank you, no thanks offers a snapshot of merci, mercy’s life at the age of 18. Featuring the previously released songs ‘Fucked Myself Up’, ‘Fall Apart’ and four additional alternative pop anthems that draw on both her personal experiences and observations, the EP shines a light on mental health, self-doubt and the trials associated with love.


“It was quite a therapeutic process for me to write these songs and I hope they might connect with people who have been through similar experiences,” merci, mercy shares.
The bright clip for ‘Fall Apart’ was directed by Charli XCX-collaborator Bianca Bosso and Sam Murphy from The Interns, who have played a key role in bringing the unique world of merci, mercy to life. Here we have the animated world of the young artist colliding with her real self for the first time.


“I was so excited to film my first video. I was a little nervous, but my sister bought champagne to loosen up during filming, and after a few takes, it was so fun. I love how Bianca has built an entire animated world for me, and with this video it’s just taken it to the next level.”


VIDEO: ‘Fall Apart’ by merci, mercy



‘Fall Apart,’ was produced by Edwin White (Vance Joy) and Joel Quartermain (G Flip, Meg Mac), and mixed by Spike Stent (CHVRCHES, Grimes, Post Malone) and juxtaposes the artist’s tough girl exterior with her tender heart. Spinning on triple j locally and added to a long list of playlists across Spotify, Apple Music and Amazon, the song has enamoured fans, and in conjunction with debut single ‘Fucked Myself Up’, has seen her streaming numbers grow to over 4 million.


Meanwhile, that aforementioned first single has found a home on airwaves throughout Europe, receiving spins across radio stations in Austria, Belgium, France, Germany and Switzerland, including full playlist adds to Eldoradio, Flux FM, Das Ding and Couleur 3.


Blessed with having the experience of living abroad as a young teen, merci, mercy is now back in her home country of Australia and ready to let the world in on her story. Lucky fans in her hometown of Sydney will have the opportunity to see her performing songs on the eve of her debut EP release at the Oxford Art Factory. Tickets are on sale now in limited quantities.


Official EP Artwork below


no thank you, no thanks EP tracklisting:
1. Tequila & Lemonade
2. Fucked Myself Up
3. Fall Apart
4. Something You Like
5. Wonder What It Feels Like
6. The Very Very End


merci, mercy


Stay Connected With Black Of Hearts