Two-time Grammy-nominated DJ/producer and entrepreneur, Steve Aoki, has released his star-stuffed genre-bending album, Neon Future IV, alongside lead single ‘I Love My Friends’ featuring Icona Pop.


LISTEN: ‘I Love My Friends’ by Steve Aoki & Icona Pop below:



Neon Future IV is Steve Aoki’s most pop-focused album yet, standing as the largest creative output from the futuristic concept series to date, featuring music from countless collaborators across global genres, including names such as Tory Lanez, Mike Shinoda, Lights, Desiigner, AGNEZ Mo, and actress/singer Zooey Deschanel amongst many more. Most recently, Steve teamed up with one of China’s biggest superstars Lay Zhang (from Exo) and for ‘Love You More’, Travis Barker and Global Dan for ‘Halfway Dead’, and Latin pop sensation Maluma for the release of ‘Maldad’, which was #5 on Billboard’s Vamos a Bailar: The 10 Best Collaborations Between Dance & Latin Pop Artists list. Last year, Steve Aoki also worked with the iconic Sting and platinum-selling trio SHAED on contemporary love anthem ‘2 In A Million’ which received praise from the likes of The New York Times and Billboard, and capped things off with the Backstreet Boys on the emotional single ‘Let It Be Me’.


Steve Aoki says, “I have songs that are intrinsic to the DNA of what Neon Future is about and I have my club bangers and all this stuff, and they all work together, because at the end of the day they’re all musical expressions of this period of time of Steve Aoki.


“The central force of Neon Future is more about the narrative of the evolution of Neon Future I, II, III and IV. If you listen to each album back to back, you can hear this musical evolution and that is most important for my fans to take away. Each volume in the series goes hand in hand with the songs that are meant to tell our future story.”


In addition to including the biggest names in music, Neon Future IV stays true to other albums in the series by incorporating some of the leading minds of today, with the 17th song on the album ‘Homo Deus’. The track is named after the book Homo Deus: A Brief History Of Tomorrow, and features its writer: historian, philosopher, and bestselling author Yuval Noah Harari, who is also known for New York Times chart-toppers Sapiens: A Brief History Of Humankind, and 21 Lessons For The 21st Century. Continuing with the effortless fusing of literary and intellectual flare, the record includes Kita Sovee in the intro and outro, otherwise known as the character modelled after Steve Aoki from his Neon Future comic series with Impact Theory that explores the world of techno-optimism.



Neon Future IV 
Steve Aoki

Album out now through Liberator Music/Ultra Music
Available to buy/stream here


Neon Future IV tracklist:
1. Steve Aoki – Closer To God (feat. Kita Sovee & Julen Marchall)
2. Steve Aoki – I Love My Friends (feat. Icona Pop)
3. Steve Aoki – Halfway Dead (feat. Global Dan & Travis Barker)
4. Steve Aoki – Daylight (feat. Tory Lanez)
5. Steve Aoki & Slushii – One True Love
6. Steve Aoki – GIRL (feat. AGNEZ MO & Desiigner)
7. Steve Aoki & Maluma – Maldad
8. Steve Aoki – Last One To Know (feat. Mike Shinoda & Lights)
9. Steve Aoki – Love You More (feat. LAY &
10. Steve Aoki, Sting & SHAED – 2 In A Million
11. Steve Aoki & Backstreet Boys – Let It Be Me
12. Steve Aoki – 1 4 U (feat. Zooey Deschanel)
13. Steve Aoki & Felix Jaehn – Inside Out (feat. Jamie Scott)
14. Steve Aoki & Monsta X – Play It Cool
15. Steve Aoki & Darren Criss – Crash Into Me
16. Steve Aoki – New Blood (feat. Sydney Sierota)
17. Steve Aoki – Homo Deus (feat. Yuval Harari)
18. Steve Aoki & Alan Walker – Are You Lonely (feat. ISÁK)
19. Steve Aoki & Alok – Do It Again
20. Steve Aoki – Terra Incognita (feat. Bryan Johnson)
21. Steve Aoki & Going Deeper – 2045
22. Steve Aoki, Ummet Ozcan & Dzeko – Popcorn
23. Steve Aoki & Bassjackers – I Wanna Rave
24. Steve Aoki & Timmy Trumpet – Hava (feat Dr Phunk)
25. Steve Aoki, Showtek & MAKJ – Rave (feat. Kris Kiss)
26. Steve Aoki – Cut You Loose (feat. Matthew Koma)
27. Steve Aoki – Eevos Atik foes ireht (feat. Kita Sovee)


Follow Steve Aoki here