Chunk! No, Captain Chunk! Release New Album ‘Gone Are The Good Days’ Out Now On Fearless Records. Band Shares ‘Complete You’ Video

Chunk! No, Captain Chunk!

Release New Album

Gone Are The Good Days

Out Now

On Fearless Records.

Band Shares ‘Complete You‘ Video

Bertrand Poncet, vocals; Éric Poncet, guitar; Paul Cordebard, guitar; Mathias Rigal, bass; and Bastien Lafaye, drums —have released their fourth album Gone Are The Good Days, out now on Fearless Records. The album is a master class in easycore — singalongs, moshy breakdowns, and a good time energy and vibe that are emitted in every note.


The band has also shared the video for Complete You. The song features AJ Perdomo of The Dangerous Summer.





“We are so excited to finally reveal our latest album Gone Are The Good Days to the world,” the band says. “We put all our energy into this record. We took the time to perfect each track, paying attention to every detail. This album represents by far our biggest artistic effort to date, and we are very proud of it! We hope you enjoyed the singles released over the past few months. But now that this album is out, we encourage you to dive into this 12 song track listing in order, without skipping a song, to experience it the way it was intended.”

But most importantly, the band says, “May this album be the soundtrack to your summer.”



Gone Are the Good Days perfects the Paris-based band’s DNA-distinct blend of “easycore.” It’s teeming with incredibly catchy jams that invite you to pump your fist in the air, sing along, and to dance like no one is watching! It will serve as the soundtrack to your next party.

Gone Are The Good Days follows Get Lost, Find Yourself (2015), Pardon My French (2013), and Something For Nothing (2010).


Because of the pandemic, the writing process for Gone Are The Good Days happened remotely: Bert and Bastien handled most of that initial work, then swapped files with their bandmates, who were scattered in other areas. The members of Chunk! were able to connect in person for a short stint at Alias Studio in January 2021 — the first time they’d all been in the same room for the last four years. Making Gone Are The Good Days was a redemption in numerous ways. “The album was a way for us to turn the 2020 bullshit into a better mindset,” Bert says. “To give us a better future.” Chunk pulled off a magic trick with their long-awaited fourth LP: staying true to their pop punk path, while finding brand new avenues to travel down.




01. Bitter
02. Drift Away
03. Gone Are The Good Days
04. Marigold
05. Made For More
06. True Colors
07. Good Luck
08. Complete You
09. Blame It On This Song
10. Painkillers
11. Tongue Tied
12. Fin.