Stoke-On-Trent’s nu-metalcore bright lights Black Coast have revealed the video for new single ‘Ache’ alongside as the title, artwork and track listing of their hotly anticipated debut album titled ‘Outworld’, set for release 27 August via Blood Blast Distro.


Ache sees the ‘Stokie’ pub-loving five-piece celebrate their brooding nu-metal KoЯn and Deftones influences, melded with the forward-thinking metallic hardcore sound for which they are lauded. Worn heart-on-sleeve and capped off with a chorus worthy of sticky-floored rock club renditions for years to come – Black Coast continue to shape a sound uniquely their own.


With their last tour shelved mid-way due to covid and staring into a void of uncertainty, they entered the studio. New music gave means for reflection and a coping mechanism and writing the album ‘Outworld’ proved to be a healing process.



Singer Charlie Hewitt explains: “Ache has a mixture of meanings, l like to think this one was born out of all the shit we have been through in the years as a band. As people it’s that sum of all the problems we’ve faced but being very good at hiding them from each other and from the people listening when in fact we are just as the line says, ‘embracing the chaos’. Surrounding ourselves, life is hard and everyone has different things going on but l like to think this song brings us together to say ‘f*ck you’ to those problems.”


What emerges from the somehow both separate and collaborative time away is 12-tracks from a band who have undergone a sonic and personal evolution. In conjunction with partnership with Nuclear Blast’s Blood Blast, ‘Outworld’ could very well be the record that takes Black Coast worldwide.


Black Coast burst out of their local scene in 2017 with their debut EP ‘Crows Of The North’, followed by EPs Ill Minds Vol1 & 2. In 2018, the five-piece travelled to Japan to showcase their talents on an international level. Meanwhile the band’s releases received national praise including BBC Radio1, Kerrang! Metal Hammer, Rock Sound, Kerrang, Upset Magazine and more. Black Coast will perform at a number of Festivals across 2021 and 2022 including; Your City Festival, Burn It Down Festival and Hammerfest.


Black Coast single ‘Ache’ Out Now. Official single artwork below


Previous singles Paradise & Vodka Smile saw editorial support from Apple, Deezer, Spotify, Amazon as well as Kerrang! Radio, K! Magazine, Rock Sound and many more. Add to that international support from Triple J Radio (Australia), German Radio Fritz, Radio Bremen, UniFM and Raute FM and Australian zines BLUNT, Wall Of Sound, Hysteria, HEAVY Mag and more.


Black Coast are: Charlie Hewitt – Vocals // Scott Pinnington – Guitar // Joe Mayer – Guitar // Jack Beardsall – Bass // Matthew Clarke – Drums


1. Ache
2. Paradise – Out Now
3. Addict
4. Mental
5. Vodka Smile – Out Now
6. Void
7. Outworld
8. Twisted
9. Burn
10. Daydream
11. Domino Rose
12. Strangers Skin

Follow Black Coast




Stay Connected With Black Of Hearts